July 18, 2024


Trailblazing shopping quality

Beyoncé ‘Renaissance’ New Album Release Date, Songs, News, and Details


Is it too soon to announce the best new album of 2022? Maybe so, but now that Beyoncé has officially signaled her return to the airwaves, we can all bet good money that B7 will top the charts within hours of its drop—and all the best-of lists to follow. Unlike with her earlier surprise album releases, Queen B allowed fans to gird their loins a little early by sharing the release date for her next record, Renaissance: July 29. Below, everything we know about the news stirring up the Beyhive.

When does Renaissance come out?

The album will be available to stream on Tidal, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and Spotify on July 29, though the exact time of the drop is TBD. Superfans can also purchase one of four box sets, which include a decorative box, T-shirt, and CD of Renaissance. (Yes, they still exist.)

This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

Later, Beyoncé announced via her social media profiles that the sixth track on the album would be her first single—called “Break My Soul”—which dropped on June 20.

What kind of music will Renaissance feature?

According to The Hollywood Reporter, multiple reports “suggest” that the new release will feature 16 tracks and be a multi-part album, given the “Act I” title tied to the announcement.

Other reports seem to suggest the album will feature Beyoncé’s beloved mix of hip-hop, R&B, and disco. In her June 2022 cover story for British Vogue, Beyoncé was quoted only twice—and never about her upcoming music—but writer and EIC Edward Enniful did have a chance to hear Renaissance and described the project as such:

Instantly, a wall of sound hits me. Soaring vocals and fierce beats combine and in a split second I’m transported back to the clubs of my youth. I want to get up and start throwing moves. It’s music I love to my core. Music that makes you rise, that turns your mind to cultures and subcultures, to our people past and present, music that will unite so many on the dance floor, music that touches your soul. As ever with Beyoncé, it is all about the intent. I sit back, after the wave, absorbing it all.

Hours after the British Vogue feature landed, Variety reported that “a source familiar with the project” had more insight to share. Apparently, Renaissance will feature “both dance and country-leaning tracks” and include songwriting credits from Ryan Tedder, who wrote Beyoncé’s earlier hit “Halo,” and Raphael Saadiq.

What was Beyoncé’s inspiration for the album?

Bey is keeping details about the record close to the vest, but she did open up about her intention behind the work in an Instagram post on June 30.

“Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving. My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgement. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

What are the tracks featured on Renaissance?

Beyoncé revealed the full track list (16 songs!) on her Instagram Story on July 20. See the full lineup here:

  1. I’m That Girl
  2. Cozy
  3. Alien Superstar
  4. Cuff It
  5. Energy
  6. Break My Soul
  7. Church Girl
  8. Plastic Off the Sofa
  9. Virgo’s Groove
  10. Move
  11. Heated
  12. Thique
  13. All Up in Your Mind
  14. America Has a Problem
  15. Pure/Honey
  16. Summer Renaissance
    1. We’re hoping at least one of these songs is a Blue Ivy collab. She’s now a Grammy winner like her mother, after all!

      This content is imported from YouTube. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

      This post will be updated.

      This content is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at piano.io


    Source link